Download our 2015–16 Season Brochure…

Photo by Hak-Soo Kim

Oct 4, 2015 at 3pm

Festive Beginnings

Washington Irving Auditorium

  • Barbara Yahr, conductor
  • Edward Arron, cello

Brahms Academic Festival Overture
Elgar Cello Concerto
Beethoven Symphony No. 7

The GVO kicks off the season with the boisterous Academic Festival Overture by Brahms along with Beethoven’s exhilarating Symphony No. 7. We are delighted to welcome back Edward Arron to play Elgar’s uniquely lyric Cello Concerto.